Change the world

School of Engineering


Director Of School
Alan Roberts
Mr Alan Roberts
Position: Head of Department
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B01
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3294
Fax: 27 41 504 9294
Email: alan.roberts@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Pr Tech (Eng), M Dip Tech Elec Eng, NH Dip PSE, SMSAIEE, MIEEE

Director Of School's Secretary
Lizl Blom
Mrs Lizl Blom
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B003
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3290
Fax: 27 41 504 1973
Email: lizl.blom@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip PR and Comm(Varsity College)

Departmental Secretaries
Ms Lizelle Pienaar
Ms Lizelle Pienaar
Position: Secretary
Department: Civil Engineering
Room: C205
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3297
Fax: 27 41 504 1697
Email: lizelle.pienaar@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Tech (Human Resources Management)

Lizl Blom
Mrs Lizl Blom
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B003
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3290
Fax: 27 41 504 1973
Email: lizl.blom@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip PR and Comm(Varsity College)

Mrs Nicole Truter
Mrs Nicole Truter
Position: Administrator
Department: Industrial Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3645
Fax: 27 41 504 9645
Email: nicole.truter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip: Public Relations

Ms Madelein Brown
Ms Madelein Brown
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: M144
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3285
Fax: 27 41 504 9285
Email: madelein.brown@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Zandra Joubert
Mrs Zandra Joubert
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Mechatronics
Room: C234
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 504 3967
Fax: +27 504 9645
Email: Zandra.joubert@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Public Relations Management

Faculty Administrators
Hildegarde Boshoff
Ms Hildegarde Boshoff
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department: Academic Administration
Room: C112
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3446
Fax: 041 504 9871
Email: Hildegarde.Boshoff@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BEd (FP) (cum laude), BBA

Vatiswa Mbola
Ms Vatiswa Mbola
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department: Academic Administration
Room: C112
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3995
Fax: 041 504 9019
Email: Vatiswa.Mbola2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech (Management)

Mr Jonathan Dorothy
Mr Jonathan Dorothy
Position: Senior Manager: Student Admission
Phone: 27 41 504 2501
Fax: 27 41 504 1898
Email: jonathan.dorothy@mandela.ac.za