Director of School
Farouk Smith
Professor Farouk Smith
Position: Head of Department
Department: Mechatronics
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3567
Fax: 27 41 504 9567
Email: farouk.smith@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (Physics) ; BSc (Elec Eng), MSc (Elec Eng) UCT; PhD (Electronic Eng) Stell.
My site: https://scholar.google.co.za/citations?user=UBYGWJ8AAAAJ&hl=en

Director of School Secretary
Zandra Joubert
Mrs Zandra Joubert
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Mechatronics
Room: C234
Location: North Campus
Phone: (+27)41 504 3967
Fax: (+27)41 504 9645
Email: zandra.joubert@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Hon (Corp Com)
Expertise: Public Relations & Corporate Communications
Responsibilities: Professional Administrator

Electrical Engineering Secretary
Lizl Blom
Mrs Lizl Blom
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B003
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1111
Fax: 27 41 504 1973
Email: lizl.blom@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip HRM (NMMU)

Industrial Engineering Secretary
Mrs Nicole Truter
Mrs Nicole Truter
Position: Administrator
Department: Industrial Engineering
Room: C241
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3645
Fax: +27 41 504 9645
Email: nicole.truter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: National Diploma: Public Relations
Expertise: Public Relations
Responsibilities: Administrative Professional

Mechanical Engineering Secretary
Ms Madelein Brown
Ms Madelein Brown
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: M144
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3285
Fax: 27 41 504 9285
Email: madelein.brown@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip (Management) NMU

Marine Engineering Secretary
Phatheka Hobongwana
Miss Phatheka Hobongwana
Position: Marine Project Coordinator
Department: Academic Administration
Room: E24
Location: South Campus
Email: Phatheka.Hobongwana@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip: Human Resources Management, Certificate in Project Management

Mechatronics Secretary
Zandra Joubert
Mrs Zandra Joubert
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Mechatronics
Room: C234
Location: North Campus
Phone: (+27)41 504 3967
Fax: (+27)41 504 9645
Email: zandra.joubert@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Hon (Corp Com)
Expertise: Public Relations & Corporate Communications
Responsibilities: Professional Administrator

Faculty Administrators
Hildegarde Boshoff
Ms Hildegarde Boshoff
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department: Academic Administration
Room: C112
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3446
Fax: +27 41 504 9871
Email: hildegarde.boshoff@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BEd (FP) (cum laude), BBA, MBA

Vatiswa Mbola
Ms Vatiswa Mbola
Position: Faculty Administrator
Department: Academic Administration
Room: C112
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 3995
Fax: 041 504 9019
Email: Vatiswa.Mbola2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech (Management)

Mr Jonathan Dorothy
Mr Jonathan Dorothy
Position: Senior Manager: Student Admission
Department: 2nd Avenue Campus
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3447
Fax: 27 41 504 1898
Email: jonathan.dorothy@mandela.ac.za

School PR
Yolokazi
Ms Yolokazi Mthi
Position: Public relations Intern
Department: School of Engineering
Room: B008
Location: North Campus
Email: Yolokazi.Mthi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip ( Marketing), BTech (Marketing)